The Last Pain I Felt

Darkness creeps into my mind
With depression lurking in its touch,
Feel the sorrow heaped in the tears I cry,
Feel it as it tears me apart;

Left to drown in a pool of hurt,
Emotions widen the cracks on my soul;
I’m left with a silver urn,
Ashes of lost dreams and hopes;

I hide behind a fleeting smile,
Inside lies and piles of pretense;
Nobody sees my broken insides,
The bruises and blood are intense;

Drugging away all this dismay,
I exhale it with the smoke of this reefer;
I try to drink away all the pain,
But the cuts just get deeper.

Depression whispers suicide,
Suicide voices a promise,
“You’ll be free from all the shackles of life”
Deceitful conniving artifice;

Nobody sees this fog of sorrow,
Nobody understands,
Nobody knows I’m sad and hollow,
I just wish it would all end;

They all have the joy I seek,
Nobody wants to share;
My bleak life is all I see,
Nobody seems to care;

All alone in this dark messy road,
I pray devoid of all the faith I had;
It’s so dry and cold,
And worst of all I’m broken and sad;

Remember me when tomorrow comes,
For I will be no more:
All air will have left my lungs,
I will have bled a gore…

Leave a comment